Our Role

The work of the Intergroup consists in monitoring the work of the European Union; monitoring the situation of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and intersex (LGBTI) people in EU Member States and beyond; and liaising with civil society groups to relay their concerns at the European level.

our members

Currently composed of 155 Members of the European Parliament, the LGBTI Intergroup is the largest of the European Parliament’s 27 Intergroups.

155 members

27 countries

5 political groups

Our Bureau

The Presidents lead the Intergroup, and represent it both inside and outside of the European Parliament. Co-presidents take daily decisions on the Intergroup’s work, and both Co-presidents and Vice-presidents decide on the Intergroup’s priorities and work programme.

Upcoming Events